Author Topic: Should I start over?  (Read 2980 times)

Bpdox

• Adventurer
Should I start over?
« on: 04:05:38 - 02/26/10 »
Hi everyone, looking to get some advice here. :) So far there's quite a load of info to digest but it's certainly more interesting than most other games I've tried out there. Now I'm a level 28 novice, and wondering if I should restart a new character (I don't mind the work), or try to go for another route.

I started off intending to go the novice->monk->champion route, thinking that armour destruction sounded pretty fun, and given that I'm more offensive, the heals seemed to round it out nicely. Besides, a fist-weapons mage is badass imo. :D However, my PVP is hopeless, and I mean really hopeless, like losing to fellas as low as level 21-22. I haven't watched the matches, because there's too many: I'd log on every few hours to feed my pet and find like 10+ new losses each time. I tried reading up a bit in the forums, but apparently the novice->monk/sage route is one of the less viable routes, which sounds like I'm setting myself up for another 10+ levels of disappointment at least. The constant, gradually improving charms are also quite a drain on my limited gold stores. :(

Are monks really that bad, and are champions worth the effort? My stats are as follows:
HP: 374
POW: 210
Dex: 75
CON: 52
INT: 244

Would really appreciate any input on this. Thanks!

Wolfsoul

• The Pic Maniac
  • Animator
  • Bunny Cultist
  • in ur forumz, trollin yer topixz
Re: Should I start over?
« Reply #1 on: 04:15:30 - 02/26/10 »
Are monks really that bad?
Hell yes!

and are champions worth the effort?
Off course!

lets pretend that road to T3 class is journey of manhood, then adventurer is a baby, novice is a... child, monk... child and champion is a MAN!