Author Topic: that "Start" button..  (Read 2692 times)

Galad

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 428
that "Start" button..
« on: 10:12:32 - 05/25/09 »
Quote
The guild master and the officers can then decide to [Start] their construction if the guild has enough gold and materials. They can also decide which buildings to [track], buildings under tracking will be shown on the guild page with missing gold or materials.

So I'm a guild officer, and we've accumulated enough materials for a certain building to start constructing but I can't see the Start button on the buildings page. There's Track/Untrack but where should I look for the Start button, assuming that explanation text above is correct?
[04:45] <Gothmogged> hand those green rocks over and no one gets hurt

[13:38] <Kolma> I dont shit HP like he does.

[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =)
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> Rotating mouth!
[02:15]  * Lejes adjusts ThatGuy's

Arthur

  • Adventurer
  • *
  • Posts: 51
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #1 on: 10:18:33 - 05/25/09 »
In your BUT!!  :P
This is never going to die!  :laugh:

Forgetful

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 806
  • There is no straigth line
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #2 on: 11:08:44 - 05/25/09 »
maybe you don't have enough gold. i didn't have problems like that, ever. the [start] must be in the same place as [track]. i really doubt it's anything more than missing gold or material.

arthur, i still don't get your jokes.

Logan

  • Faithful
  • **
  • Posts: 282
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #3 on: 11:13:09 - 05/25/09 »
check to make sure you have all the the prerequisites for the building. sometimes you have have of the necessary buildings that are required. and the BUT is an old joke about the B.U.T (buildings under tracking)

Galad

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 428
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #4 on: 12:21:25 - 05/25/09 »
Ah yes, we need to complete the current building before we can start this one, thanks!..

On another note, can using debuff charms on your opponent count towards you gaining skill pts in strengthening? For example, what skill can be gained by spamming charms for ( -X to ongoing melee/magic/both)?
[04:45] <Gothmogged> hand those green rocks over and no one gets hurt

[13:38] <Kolma> I dont shit HP like he does.

[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =)
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> Rotating mouth!
[02:15]  * Lejes adjusts ThatGuy's

Forgetful

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 806
  • There is no straigth line
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #5 on: 13:24:06 - 05/25/09 »
ha ha, an old joke i never heard before. a good one.

galad, no. debuff gives skill points to sap, not strengthening.

Shroud

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 1043
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #6 on: 16:54:03 - 05/25/09 »
ha ha, an old joke i never heard before. a good one.

galad, no. debuff gives skill points to sap, not strengthening.

Hey Forgetful; here's some history for your BUT :)
http://forum.estiah.com/index.php?topic=1845
Sneaking Around...

Forgetful

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 806
  • There is no straigth line
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #7 on: 18:41:48 - 05/25/09 »
ha ha, south park is great. that episode is still fresh in my memory. oh what what in my but :D tnx for the info.

Galad

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 428
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #8 on: 08:06:35 - 05/26/09 »
one more question, I hope it's ok  :P

I signed up to the coliseum 1 on 1 some 17 hours ago or so - it's already ran twice, supposedly, but I'm still awaiting my turn, what's up with that? That's the first time my participation it's delayed too..
[04:45] <Gothmogged> hand those green rocks over and no one gets hurt

[13:38] <Kolma> I dont shit HP like he does.

[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =)
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =|
[02:12] <ThatGuy> =(
[02:12] <ThatGuy> Rotating mouth!
[02:15]  * Lejes adjusts ThatGuy's

Ugluk

  • Veteran
  • Bunny Cultist
  • ***
  • Posts: 1286
Re: that "Start" button..
« Reply #9 on: 17:36:09 - 05/26/09 »
Not sure what level you are, but it fills in the brackets from highest level to lowest level, so if you're just over the level limit to join you may have to wait a long time.

If not, then you're likely stuck.  A way to fix this is to quit the group and sign up again (preferably not near the AP reset times or any other major activity times for the server).  If you can't quit from the coliseum page, try quitting from your character page.  If you still can't quit then you'll need to PM Lez or Nip to have them manually reset you.