Author Topic: Typo or Better Wording  (Read 2966 times)

Gias

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
Typo or Better Wording
« on: 08:35:47 - 05/03/09 »
Pure Manapulse Elixir
+42 to magic (ongoing)
Curse -6 to magic (ongoing) over 7 turns

For the second effect, if it's ongoing then the "over 7 turns" part would seem to be conflicting. Or there is some delicate effects about this charm that need to be better worded to avoid confusion.
« Last Edit: 08:37:22 - 05/03/09 by Gias »

Lezard

  • Bunny Demon
  • Bunnies
  • Bunny Cultist
  • *****
  • Posts: 3361
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #1 on: 13:12:08 - 05/03/09 »
I guess you read this from the wiki, since the current wording is "Curse: -6 to magic (ongoing) during 7 turns"
And it means that during 7 turns, you'll get a stacking -6 ongoing magic each turn (after 7 turns, the initial buff is canceled)

Gias

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #2 on: 22:02:29 - 05/03/09 »
Which means +42 for the first turn, then +36, then +30... until +0 and the effect of the charm is gone, correct?

Earendil

  • Faithful
  • **
  • Posts: 210
  • Ride for ruin, and the world's ending!
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #3 on: 22:42:09 - 05/03/09 »
Yes.

Arimith

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 1508
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #4 on: 23:33:09 - 05/03/09 »
Which means +42 for the first turn, then +36, then +30... until +0 and the effect of the charm is gone, correct?

Not quite, when you play the charm the curse triggers immediately, so it's actually more like +36, then +30 etc.
Loose is what your underwear is when the elastic breaks
Lose is what then happens to your dignity

Gias

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #5 on: 23:44:20 - 05/03/09 »
Which means +42 for the first turn, then +36, then +30... until +0 and the effect of the charm is gone, correct?

Not quite, when you play the charm the curse triggers immediately, so it's actually more like +36, then +30 etc.

Hmm, that would imply the effect only last for 6 turns.

Slalderma

  • Veteran
  • Bunny Cultist
  • ***
  • Posts: 3048
  • the Troubadour Warrior
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #6 on: 00:47:59 - 05/04/09 »
Which means +42 for the first turn, then +36, then +30... until +0 and the effect of the charm is gone, correct?

Not quite, when you play the charm the curse triggers immediately, so it's actually more like +36, then +30 etc.

Hmm, that would imply the effect only last for 6 turns.

No... the +42 is PERMANENT.  What you're afflicted with is a -6 each turn for 7 turns.

Like this:

Turn 0 - Pure Manapulse Elixer --- +42 ongoing - 6 ongoing = +36 ongoing
Turn 1 - +42 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = +30 ongoing
.
.
.
Turn 7 - +42 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = +0 ongoing

It lasts 7 turns.  The idea is that you get a temporary boost to +ongoing that fades over time.  Like A PULSE.
slalderma / slickal / rebelscum / sukelywalker / badmotivator
berzerker / pyro / hierarch / deathknight / warden
Slyguy: Shortdeck is the answer to everything.

Ugluk

  • Veteran
  • Bunny Cultist
  • ***
  • Posts: 1286
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #7 on: 15:26:50 - 05/04/09 »
Slal, there is no "Turn 0".  36/6 = 6, so after the initial turn, you will only have 6 more.  So it's eitehr 1-7 or 0-6.  Another thing to note is that:

If you get purged before the charm completes its cycle, you will get a big ongoing - to magic.  For instance

Turn 2 - +42 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = +30 ongoing

Opponent Plays Purge (which sets the damage modifiers to 0)

Turn 3 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -6 ongoing
Turn 4 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -12 ongoing
Turn 5 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -18 ongoing
Turn 6 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -24 ongoing
Turn 7 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -30 ongoing

Gias

  • Wanderer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
Re: Typo or Better Wording
« Reply #8 on: 08:46:05 - 05/05/09 »
Slal, there is no "Turn 0".  36/6 = 6, so after the initial turn, you will only have 6 more.  So it's eitehr 1-7 or 0-6.  Another thing to note is that:

If you get purged before the charm completes its cycle, you will get a big ongoing - to magic.  For instance

Turn 2 - +42 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = +30 ongoing

Opponent Plays Purge (which sets the damage modifiers to 0)

Turn 3 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -6 ongoing
Turn 4 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -12 ongoing
Turn 5 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -18 ongoing
Turn 6 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -24 ongoing
Turn 7 - +0 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing - 6 ongoing = -30 ongoing

Well that's interesting ;D