Author Topic: +x to next attack over Z turns  (Read 1744 times)

Someon1

  • Faithful
  • **
  • Posts: 168
+x to next attack over Z turns
« on: 09:20:26 - 02/07/09 »
I'm a bit confused about this mechanic. Could someone explain it?

I play the effect: +20 damage over 4 turns.
Next turn, I hit for +5 damage
After that, I hit for another +5? Or +10?
6 turns later, are my hits modified by the bonus anymore if I haven't 'used' any of it by playing the appropriate damage cards?

Bactrian

  • Bunny Cultist
  • **
  • Posts: 531
Re: +x to next attack over Z turns
« Reply #1 on: 09:27:08 - 02/07/09 »
It's like this

T1 (card played): +5
T2: +5 again (+10 total)
T3: +5 again (+15 total)
T4: +5 again (+20 total)
...
T6: you finally play a damage card - it hits for +20 damage

If you haven't played any cards which benefit from the damage, then the bonus remains until its used up

If you do play a card this is what happens
T1 (card played): +5
T2: +5 again (+10 total)
T3 play damage card: hits for +10, you gain +5 (+5 total)
T4: +5 again (+10 total), effect expires - your next attack will hit for +10
some call it beermatics, but i call it science of GODZ! - wolfsoul