Author Topic: Detailed explanation on fight mechanics  (Read 2609 times)

Taketsuru

• Adventurer
Detailed explanation on fight mechanics
« on: 15:57:21 - 05/29/14 »
Once again I am completely new to this game, so I come here with the point of view of a complete newbie.

Newbie-me was trying to have more detailed information about the fight mechanics : when I see "3 magic (60% P)" and "8 ward (40%C)", I would like to know what this is. Unfortunately for my curiosity, I wasn't able to find the solution either ingame or here in the forum.
So:
- either the information is not available, and that is bad.
- or I just couldn't find it, and maybe it should be made more accessible
- (or I am just stupid and blind)

Sheira

• Veteran
  • Bunny Cultist
Re: Detailed explanation on fight mechanics
« Reply #1 on: 16:24:44 - 05/29/14 »
I believe a glossary FAQ like the one in E1 is planned. The %P and %C are penetration and cumulative percentage, similar to E1. 60%P means that 60% of the damage is ward penetrating. 40%C means that 40% of the ward is cumulative.

Nipal

• Bunny Mob
  • Bunnies
  • Bunny Cultist
« Reply #2 on: 19:06:04 - 05/31/14 »
there's already a glossary page, we just have to add more entries if players wish to know about anything.

Toben

• Bunny Cultist
« Reply #3 on: 17:57:35 - 06/01/14 »
The biggest thing I would like more info on is for AoE effects. Specifically if there was some way I could tell better where they're going to go so as to target them better. I can figure out what h. line or circle means but that doesn't help a lot if I can't tell how wide the line is or how big the circle is.

Sheira

• Veteran
  • Bunny Cultist
« Reply #4 on: 18:34:03 - 06/01/14 »
"line" is just a thin line and only the tiles it touches are affected. "circle" has a number after it which tells you the size. But yeah, all this stuff should be added to the glossary or some other FAQ.

Toben

• Bunny Cultist
« Reply #5 on: 19:10:36 - 06/01/14 »