Author Topic: Newbie aspiring to be Acolyte/Monk/Champion  (Read 2949 times)

Caindarkk

• Newcomer
Newbie aspiring to be Acolyte/Monk/Champion
« on: 15:30:07 - 12/13/12 »
I recently started playing this game and I got to admit as far as browser games go this one's great!
As the title says i'm aspiring to be a Champion (someday). I'm a total noob in this game so please bear with me and any stupid questions i may ask.

I'm lvl 5 (6/10) now, my stats and skills:
STATS:
Character growth (24/900)
62 HIT POINTS
10 POWER
4 DEXTERITY
20 SPIRIT
8 CONSTITUTION
11 INTELLECT

SKILLS:
http://imageshack.us/f/35/skillsq.jpg/

I need someone to give me a direction to follow, like:
- I read, I shouldn't do jobs now but wait for later
- I should focus on dungeons and pvp, but what about arena?
- what skills are must haves
- what should I avoid, neglect, ignore?

I thank everybody in advance, for their advice and tips!

Uraxor

• Faithful
Re: Newbie aspiring to be Acolyte/Monk/Champion
« Reply #1 on: 18:00:39 - 12/13/12 »
Well to begin with, try reading some of the threads here, you might find your questions answered among them!

http://forum.estiah.com/index.php?topic=6211.0
http://forum.estiah.com/index.php?topic=6215.0
http://forum.estiah.com/index.php?topic=6043.0

just the top page. try getting through few and if you still have questions afterwards go ahead :)

in general;
- pick dominant stat, charm class you want to go with (gearing it towards Champ), try getting stats to be able to use charms of the chosen class as you level into them.
- no, jobs count towards limited growth - it's better to save them for later, now you have plenty of skills to master which you should focus on first
- as to which - you want to get as many +HP skills as possible, it gives distinctible advantage. also the spirit ones are nice. and you will want those of the chosen charm class and similar simply to keep your stats right