Author Topic: Attributes, charms and class relationships  (Read 56925 times)

Jamstalldhet

• Adventurer
Attributes, charms and class relationships
« on: 20:24:16 - 02/04/09 »
I bring to the community a drawing I just did. It is how I understand the relationships between attributes, charms and classes until now (don't expect perfection, I'm just a lvl6 5-days-of-playing beginner !!).

You can see the 4 attributes with their game colors (int, dex, con, pow).

Charms are in relation with 2 attributes, but one is a bit more important than the other. Melee charms and classes are pink-red and magic charms and classes are pale-blue.

You can see that every relationship between two attributes has its melee and magic type of charm, and lead to a tier 3 class specialization.

On tier 1 (at lvl 20), you choose one attribute. So everything in relation with this attribute is related to you : your good at using these charms and you can go to any of the related class.
On tier 2 (at lvl 30), you specialize on melee or magic. It means you prefer these types of charms and that you can no longer specialize to the other type of class on tier 3.
On tier 3 (at lvl 40), you choose another attribute to specialize. It can even become your main attribute. This choice leads to one particular tier 3 class.

Exemple (my carreer plan !):
I'm an adventurer. But I would very like to become a slayer ! Because they are so cool with their shifting attacks ! So, I can see that the slayer is a magic user, because she is blue (you didn't think all slayers were guys, don't you ;) ).