Estiah Forum

Game support => Bugs & Typos => Topic started by: Smashy on 01:32:14 - 08/24/12

Title: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Smashy on 01:32:14 - 08/24/12
http://www.estiah.com/character/combat/replay/id/42067815/owner/16069

(Yes I know it took way too long to win shaddup)
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Powerslave on 07:52:32 - 08/25/12
http://www.estiah.com/character/combat/replay/id/42067815/owner/16069

(Yes I know it took way too long to win shaddup)

The replay looks absolutely normal in my browser(s), so nothing wrong on the server side. I have already seen the mentioned "problem" on other computers (even though rarely), so I guess it's a local anomaly.
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Toben on 16:01:37 - 08/25/12
The replay looks absolutely normal in my browser(s), so nothing wrong on the server side. I have already seen the mentioned "problem" on other computers (even though rarely), so I guess it's a local anomaly.

Nope, I can definitely see what Smashy's talking about...turn 27 (just the actual text number "27") is slightly indented, and then after turn 27 the turn numbers are way off to the right. And the very last turn is "*" instead of 229. Might be relevant what browsers people are using though...I'm on Firefox.
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Fabio on 16:04:29 - 08/25/12
firefox too and I see no problem :(
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Sparky on 18:46:30 - 08/25/12
Disable Greasemonkey.
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Toben on 23:13:18 - 08/25/12
Disable Greasemonkey.

Didn't change anything for me.
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Sparky on 23:17:13 - 08/25/12
Disable Greasemonkey.

Didn't change anything for me.
I just don't get any issue, then again I always go through replays manually (pause + clicking repeatedly the "next" arrow, faster than letting it go automatically, even at the max speed available).
Title: Re: Turn number goin' traveling
Post by: Smashy on 07:31:37 - 08/26/12
This computer has no greasemonkey yet, Firefox 14.0.1

And I think I have the cause of the problem figured out: The first charm that does nothing causes the glitch.  Just had a fight where I played Seventh Star first and the turn numbers glitched on that charm.